Back to all Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

My app shows a different devotion to my friends’ app. How do I get the same devotion as my friend?

When installing the app you are able to choose any day to start from (for example: Day 256 or Day 1). This means that not everyone will be reading the same devotion as you are today. To synchronise your app with your friend’s app, and both read the same devotion on the same day feel free to reinstall the app and onboard into the same devotion, or feel free to scroll to where they are and mark the intervening devotions as unread. (Note: the red ’today’ marker will continue to move each day. The only way to reset this is be reinstalling the app and reonboarding together.)

Change Language

Bible in One Year is available in the following languages:

This website stores data such as cookies to enable necessary site functionality and analytics. Find out more